Lacoste


Lacoste

I love me some crocodile,
I see them everywhere.
Imagine them hunting in silence,
Mouth wide open,
Waiting for a goat or hare.
.
For me they are the most beautiful creatures,
That I won’t touch,
Saw one of them swallow a whole snake on the TV,
Or maybe it was the other way around.
Who am I to judge.
.
I own a pair of crocs for my feet,
Do want to wear shirts and hats featuring the crocodile from Lacoste stores,
But haven’t done that as of yet,
Coz that shit’s expensive, hard to afford.
.
For my birthday, I’ve expressed that I wanted an alligator mask,
Easily available on Amazon,
Not at all a tough task.
.
But the kids don’t hear,
They don’t feel the pain.
They bring grandpa more pajamas to wear.
They won’t get me a mask with a snout so long,
That my hands won’t be able to reach it even to feed myself,
Yet in every passing guy it’d instill an endless fear.

.
14/12/2023 #crocodile #crocs #aligator #poem #Lacoste

Leave a comment