Y2K


IMG_20141231_191849

Y2K

The new year had come,
After spending the last night drinking rum.

When I woke up way past the arrival of the sun,
In my hand I was found holding a gun.

Last night we friends went around,
Chasing a familiar yet unfamiliar sound.

What we saw lying on the street was this little mouser,
”Take it home”, said our respected Siva Sir.

Drunk he reasoned ”What if?,
”It falls in the hands of someone with dark motives?

You all will go fall asleep in your gowns.
What about the crimes that will take place in this innocent town?”

All got emotional and took the gun to my home,
Drank some more, played Victim-Detectives till AM 4.

When all the metabolism dried down and things got a bit slow.
All a little sorry and a little low.

Left for their houses and apartments at rent.
I too slid with the mouser in bed.

The next day while still asleep,
Maybe it were the knocks on the door,
That I constantly ignored,
To maintain my peace.

3 cops broke into my apartment stepping over my new study lamp,
To make it worse an anxious excited I shot the mouser thrice at the fan.

+Nipunda

Leave a comment